SRD‎ > ‎Reference Site‎ > ‎Fantasy House Rules‎ > ‎Character Creation‎ > ‎

Hit Points

Players receive double their full Hit Points (HP) + CON (Constitution) modifier at first level. At each additional level players will receive Hit Points based on their Hit Dice (HD). 

Each additional level characters receive 1/2 their HD + CON modifier in Hit Points. Your HD is determined by your class. It is the die type (d) you would normally roll to determine HP. 

Wizard & Rogues HD d6 / 3 HP

Clerics HD d8/ 4 HP

Fighters HD d10/ 5 HP

Barbarians HD d12/ 6 HP